History 30th festival

June 30 - July 8, 1995

Gina Lollobrigida

Gina Lollobrigida: The Crystal Globe for Outstanding Artistic Contribution to World Cinema was given to the legendary Italian actress Gina Lollobrigida.


Grand Prix - Crystal Globe
The Ride / Jízda
Director: Jan Svěrák
Czech Republic 1994

Special Jury Prize
The Garden / Záhrada
Director: Martin Šulík
Slovakia, Czech Republic 1995

Best Director
Lars von Trier
for the film The Kingdom / Riget
Denmark, Sweden, Germany 1994

Best Actress
Qui Ah-lu
for the film Maiden Rosé
Hong Kong 1994

Best Actor
Ernst Hugo Jaregard
for the film The Kingdom / Riget
Denmark, Sweden, Germany 1994

Poster 1995


  • Total accredited visitors 3235
  • tickets sold - ca. 75 000
  • a total of 226 films were presented
Mia Farrow

Mia Farrow: One of the guests at the festival was American actress Mia Farrow.

The Grand Jury

  • Terry Rawlings, jury president
  • Fridrik Thor Fridriksson
  • Giovani Grazzini
  • Jiří Křižan
  • Natálie Rjazanceva
  • Magda Vášáryová
  • Teresa Villaverde

© 2020 Film Servis Festival Karlovy Vary: festival@kviff.com +420 221 411 011 All contacts

HistoryHistory GalleryGallery
Passes, tickets, reservationsPasses, tickets, reservations Festival DailyFestival Daily
HistoryHistory ContactsContacts
Archive of filmsArchive of films KVIFF TalksKVIFF Talks
Industry Days June 30 - July 3Industry Days June 30 - July 3 ContactsContacts
Press accreditationPress accreditation ContactsContacts
VideogalleryVideogallery GalleryGallery
HistoryHistory Festival GuideFestival Guide